White Rose Society

This is an honorary award given by the Daughters of the Nile Foundation to non-members who have given outstanding service to the Foundation or who have contributed a significant monetary donation to the Convalescent Endowment Fund within the Foundation.

Nominees’ names are presented for consideration annually, and the Board of Directors vote on the final recipients.

The White Rose Society award is set in a wide-border wood frame.  The upper portion of the framed display features the Foundation’s white rose emblem, shadowboxed on an oval plaque.  The lower portion of the display contains the Daughters of the Nile Foundation Seal, together with a brass plate inscription commemorating the donor.  The award winners’ plaques are personally presented to them, or mailed, whichever is appropriate.


Imperial Sir Gene Bracewell* (2013) – a loyal supporter of the Daughters of the Nile Foundation
Agnes O’Melia* (2014)
John McHenry* (2017)  – attorney for the Daughters of the Nile Foundation
Charles Swem (2019)
Wickes MacColl (2019)
Patricia “Pat” Hickey (2019)
David Yates (2019)
Keith Holloway (2020)
Dr. Kurt and Lacey Kinghorn from the Ankle and Foot Medical Center (2021)

Left to right: John McHenry*, Agnes O’Melia* and Patricia “Pat” Hickey.