Board Members

                         Daughters of the Nile Foundation Board of Directors
2019- 2020

The thirteen members of the Foundation Board of Directors work to increase the visibility of the Daughters of the Nile Foundation’s philanthropy to benefit Shriners Hospitals for Children® and strengthen our mission through charitable giving, member participation,  public donations and corporate contributions.

  • Jessica Penn, President  –  Louisiana, Khafra No. 121
  • Carolyn Dobbs, Vice-President – New Mexico, Yucca No. 74
  • Wanda Dunwoody, Secretary –  Arkansas, Mat-Ta-Nah No. 136
  • Marsha Schandelmier, Treasurer –  California, Nefru-Ari No.17
  • Muriel Knapp, Executive Committee – Washington, Hatasu No. 1
  • Carol Hefley – Texas, Shalman No. 90
  • Marjorie Clericuzio –  Florida, Shilah No. 151
  • Joanne Lerud-Heck, Colorado, El Mejdel No. 47
  • Nan Galbreath –  Alabama, Aromaz-Dynasty No.163
  • Susan L. Coulter –  Illinois, Alabet No. 31
  • Barbara Adkins –  Nebraska, Naphis No. 66
  • Barbara Lampi – Washington, Hatasu No. 1
  • Herbie Kay Lundquist – Texas, Ruh Neb No. 64
  • Chris Blomenberg –  Nebraska, Attorney-at-Law
  • David Craft – Investment Strategist


 Front Row L to R: Carol Hefley, Jessica Penn, Chris Blomenberg, Joanne Lerud-Heck, Muriel Knapp
Second Row L to R: Barbara Adkins, Marsha Schandelmier, Nan Galbreath, Susan Coulter, Herbie Kay Lundquist, Barbara Lampi, Marge Clericuzio, Wanda Dunwoody



  • Board Applications:   Muriel Knapp, Joni Lerud-Heck
  • Board Evaluation: Muriel Knapp, Chris Blomenberg
  • Budget/Finance Committee: Marjorie Clericuzio, Nan Galbreath, Barbara Lampi
  • Foundation Board of Directors Manual: Susan Coulter, Muriel Knapp
  • Director Orientation Committee:  Nan Galbreath 
  • Donor Management Committee:  Susan Coulter, Herbie Kay Lundquist
  • Foundation Recognition Awards: Wanda Dunwoody
  • Fundraising events: Nan Galbreath, Marsha Schandelmier
  • Holiday Sharing: Carol Hefley
  • Hospital Appropriations: Wanda Dunwoody
  • Hospital Equipment Allocation: Wanda Dunwoody, Jessica Penn
  • Insurance Committee – Barbara Adkins
  • Investments Committee: Marsha Schandelmier, Herbie Kay Lundquist, Carol Hefley
  • Mabel R. Krows Legacy Society: Joni Lerud-Heck
  • McHenry Awards:
  • My Gift Program: Barbara Adkins, Nan Galbreath,  Herbie Kay Lundquist
  • Newsletter: Muriel Knapp, Carolyn Dobbs
  • Parliamentarian:  Marjorie Clericuzio
  • Planned Giving: Marjorie Clericuzio
  • Promotional Materials Committee: Carol Hefley
  • Document Quality Control: Muriel Knapp
  • Silent Auction Baskets/Rose Garden: Herbie Kay Lundquist, Jessica Penn, Carolyn Dobbs
  • Social Media/Facebook:  Barbara Lampi, Carolyn Dobbs
  • Strategic Planning: Carol Hefley, Joni Lerud-Heck
  • The Foundation Club:  Wanda Dunwoody
  • Event Planning: Wanda Dunwoody
  • Website/Communications:  Jessica Penn
  • Constant Contact: Jessica Penn, Barbara Lampi
  • Wills and Bequests:  Herbie Kay Lundquist
  • White Rose Society:  Carol Hefley

Please note the Chairperson for each committee is listed first and the                                     President is an Ex-Offico member on all committees.