New Directors and Foundation Officers were elected in March for the 2017- 2018 Daughters of the Nile Foundation Board. The members who were already seated on the Foundation Board for the new term are: Vickie Hill, President; Doriann Stein, Vice-President; Kendy Cusick-Rindone, Treasurer; Muriel Knapp; and Carol Feagle. Members who were re-elected for the new term on the Foundation Board are: Wanda Dunwoody, Secretary; Jessica Penn, Executive Committee; Marjorie Clericuzio; B. Ann Comeaux; Susan Coulter; and Nan Galbreath.

The Daughters of the Nile Foundation Board would like to welcome and introduce Carol Hefley as their newest member to the Board. Carol will be joining the Board for her first meeting in July. We are a “working Board” and each person is vital to her role on the committee to which they are appointed. This year there are two members who have fulfilled their obligation to the Foundation Board. Sue Layman and Dixie Miller have been members of the Board for the past six years and their terms have come to an end.


These ladies will be missed. Filling their positions will not be easy. The Foundation Board thanks Sue and Dixie for their dedication and countless hours they have given so that we can continue to send donations to the Shriners Hospitals for Children®. The Foundation Board would also like to welcome Chris Blomenberg, the Foundation’s attorney from the McHenry Haszard Law Firm, Lincoln, Nebraska.
Pictured left to right, 1st row: Nan Galbreath, Marge Clericuzio, Chris Blomenberg, Muriel Knapp, Dixie Miller, B. Ann Comeaux
2nd row: Sue Layman, Susan Coulter, Carol Feagle, Wanda Dunwoody, Jessica Penn, Vickie Hill, Doriann Stein, Kendy Cusick-Rindone